View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 21 Nov 2019, 01:19



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Two webcam 
Author Message

Joined: 03 Mar 2009, 23:17
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Hi there,
First of all...Congratulations!!
I'm happy to discover this new forum for Eyesweb!!
I work with Eyesweb since 4 years. Actually I use the 3.3.0 version because the 4.x was unstable and sometime amazing behavior (!!) for my purpose.
Now XMI seem more stable and usable!

My question is:
- How it is possible to open two webcam at the same time? Indded, in the block "Frame Grabber" there is the parameter "Device" but I cannot see the list of connected video input so I don't know how to put there.

Thank you in advance,
Rudy


03 Mar 2009, 23:31
Profile

Joined: 03 Mar 2009, 23:17
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
I would pinpoint that the question is about EyesWeb XMI 5.0.2.
Rudy


06 Mar 2009, 11:49
Profile

Joined: 21 Mar 2008, 22:35
Posts: 131
Reply with quote
If you have two webcams installed in your system, you should see them in the eyesweb control panel (see Tool->Options, then Advanced->Device Mapping).
In the control panel you can assign a name of your choice to each of them; then, specifying exactly the same name in the device parameter of the block, you should be able to use both of them.

Paolo


09 Mar 2009, 03:07
Profile

Joined: 03 Mar 2009, 23:17
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Thanks!
Maybe a little bit intricated for dummy user :)

Bye,
Rudy


09 Mar 2009, 12:17
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.