View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 12 Nov 2019, 01:49



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
.exe patch eyesweb 
Author Message

Joined: 10 Jun 2009, 09:32
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
Hi, it's possible to create a file .exe where the user has the opportunity to press paly and other blocks like the bg-refresh?
thanks


27 Nov 2009, 14:14
Profile

Joined: 21 Mar 2008, 22:35
Posts: 131
Reply with quote
No.
However using EyesWeb Mobile you have the opportunity to design an user interface for your patch, where you can put the buttons (and other controls) you like. Then you can run this user interface and control you patch even remotely.
Another possibility is to run the patch with the command-line tool (EywConsole.exe). In this case the buttons are not visible, however, you can associate a KeyPress to the buttons, thus, you can "push" the button by pressing some key on your keyboard.
Finally, the EyesWeb Mobile For Python extension, which is currently being developed and will be presented at the next EyesWeb Week, allow you to easily create a Python script which controls your patch. Thus the buttons (or any other control) you need can be shown in Python application.

Paolo


28 Nov 2009, 01:21
Profile

Joined: 10 Jun 2009, 09:32
Posts: 3
Reply with quote
where can i download eyesweb mobile?


29 Nov 2009, 23:32
Profile

Joined: 21 Mar 2008, 22:35
Posts: 131
Reply with quote
In the EyesWeb installation folder you should have two executable named eyw_mobile_designer.exe and eyw_mobile_runtime.exe.
The attached tutorial explains how to use the designer. What misses in the tutorial is the fact that, before running the runtime, you should run EyesWeb Console in server mode, e.g.:
EywConsole --rcf-server --server-path="C:\Patches"
and the specified path (C:\patches) should contain the patch you want to execute

I also attached some samples

Paolo


Attachments:
File comment: Samples
samples.zip [14.08 KiB]
Downloaded 584 times
File comment: Tutorial
Tutorial.pdf [1.01 MiB]
Downloaded 578 times
02 Dec 2009, 12:39
Profile

Joined: 12 Feb 2010, 12:56
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
salve,
quando apro una patch tramite la console,
il display video funziona solamente se ci clicco sopra con il mouse e tengo premuto il pulsante sinistro altrimenti l'immagine si blocca.
Qualcuno puo aiutarci?


12 Feb 2010, 13:00
Profile

Joined: 21 Mar 2008, 22:35
Posts: 131
Reply with quote
E' un bug che รจ stato fixato recentemente.
Le versioni 5.1.* non presentano il problema. Le puoi trovare in ftp://ftp.infomus.org/Evaluate/EyesWeb/ ... htly/5.1.x

Paolo


17 Feb 2010, 14:53
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software.